top of page

Looking Back Yet Again


The second essay proved to be challenging in the sense of coming of with an idea of what I was going to write about. It took me several day of frustrating brainstorming to think of an idea. Then thankfully after discussing the topic with another ENC 2135 student, I came up with the idea of researching learning disabilities. When I first started my research I was thought the focus of my paper was going to be on how students with learning disabilities succeed in college, and the help they receive would be my three different genres for my paper. However, after beginning the research I began to realize how there were many issues within the learning disability community. I then researched and analyzed many articles relating to this topic, which helped to establish what I finally was going to discuss. After writing my first draft and meeting with Mat, I realized some errors within my paper and refocused on fixing these issues for my final draft. In my final draft I got to focus in on the research found within my different sources and was able to begin to make my own analysis on the topic, instead of merely restating the information found. I even found two members within the learning disability community and researched them, which allowed me to relate my topic to students within the FSU community. Overall, the second essay was a challenging task that took a lot of time, effort, and frustration to complete.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page