top of page

Looking Back One Last Time (Final Reflection)

Three months later we are assigned with our final project; remixing genres. For the last couple of classes our focus has been on learning the different types of ways our genres could be remixed into new genres. Personally this task did not seem as challenging as the others, as creating different projects has always been something I excel at, as I always put my max effort into all my projects. I learned to remix genres and taking into account my audience for the next three projects. I created a poster, a letter, and a website to relay my information in different ways. I took a different approach to each project and ended up created three unique projects. This project further thought me how to be creative with remixing genres and with learning new ways to relay information to an audience.Project 3 ended up being a fun way to be creative and remix my research paper into three different genres. In order to incorporate my project into the real world I went to the Student Disability Resource Center here at FSU and asked the front desk if there was any way I could present my genres to the learning disability community. The lady told me that she might be able to, she would simply need to ask her boss, the one in charge of the SDRC. I waited for a while and she told me to come back in a couple of days. When I went back she told me that I might be able to put up my poster I would just need to fill out paperwork. However, she told me that if the paperwork went through successfully it would still take a couple of months before it would be posted. I was told to return after finals to receive the paperwork. Overall these projects and essays taught me to become a better writer. I learned to write more personal essays and improved my research skills. At the beginning of the year these assignments really seem extremely challenging, however sitting here now I can say that they really weren’t impossible. Through all the struggle and confusion I feel as though my working and final portfolio demonstrate what I have learned throughout the semester, as well as highlighting the final drafts of each project. Along with the projects a reflection for each assignment is also included, which helps track the course of my development throughout the course.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page